5. A gleam of gold in gloom and gray

About half an hour ago, a bright beam of sunlight burst in through the windows – the first sunshine I’ve seen in days. It disappeared as quickly as it came, sadly, and we are plunged back into the cold and grey.

Failing any real sunshine to bring colour into the day, I’m thinking of taking a break from my data analysis to make a few of these wonderful yarn eggs from Make Monthly to hang in my windows.

img_7606-700172

A bit of playtime might also help me warm up. I foolishly took the insulating strips off all the windows the other day when it was 13°C, so now I’m huddled under blankets wearing fingerless mittens and three sweaters to keep warm.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

