9. Surprisingly well done

On Saturday morning, I made a long list of things I hoped to accomplish this weekend. Here it is again with the completed tasks scratched off.

  • bake sticky buns
  • get more seeds started
  • finish cleaning up back deck
  • return library books (and get others)
  • add lace inset to black dress
  • make planters
  • vacuum
  • repair window screen
  • find bobbin holder insert for sewing machine
  • take pictures for photo project [picture here]
  • laundry
  • finish grading summary reports
  • make chicken stock
  • figure out fabric for library bag project
  • make delicate wash bag prototype
  • clear out at least 8GBs of hard drive space
  • Mile End Jane’s Walk, Sunday @ 2pm

 

cinnamon-raisin-walnut buns with maple syrup glaze

cinnamon-raisin-walnut buns with maple syrup glaze

 

Janes Walkers in front of well preserved 1910-ish flats in east Mile-End

Jane's Walkers in front of well preserved 1910-ish flats in east Mile-End

As for the rest, I made a good stab at the back deck (only a small corner is still really in shambles),

 

my summer reading nook, complete with dozing dog

my summer reading nook, complete with dozing dog

and I did the initial leg work for replacing the screen and the sewing machine part (which it turns out is called a shuttle). The grading and the library trip will happen tomorrow. The rest…

Well there’s always another weekend.

2 Comments

Filed under home, Uncategorized

2 responses to “9. Surprisingly well done

  1. Fiona Jordan

    You have a satellite dish chair! That is what I need to make my life complete!

  2. I *love* my papasan chair. In the winter it lives in my bedroom and I curl up in it to be cosy, but as soon as the mornings are above freezing it comes outside. I hope you can find your own soon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

