follow through, the having of

I really do need to get better about posting more often, instead of just accumulating big piles of photographs and *plans* for posts. Then I wouldn’t be stuck trying to figure out how to string together 5 days worth of thoughts and projects into a single coherent story, without resorting to variations on ‘and then I … and then I …’

In lieu of this masterful summary post, today I’d like to share just a few of the happy moments I’ve caught on film over the past week or so.

 

Breakfast on the balcony

Breakfast on the balcony

 

sweet old girl, basking in the sun

sweet old girl, basking in the sun

summer reading plans

summer reading plans

 

thrift store scores, hanging on the line

thrift store scores, hanging on the line

summer dress

summer dress

lilac tree + lilac house

lilac tree + lilac house

So what’s making you smile these days?

2 Comments

Filed under home, joy

2 responses to “follow through, the having of

  1. I don’t know what I’m more jealous of, your cheerful charity shop prints or the fact you have a WASHING LINE to hang them on.

    Also, thank you for confirming to me that not all North Americans think that hanging washing outside is somehow grubby 😉

  2. I’ll try to take a picture that captures the 20 or 30 washing lines I can see from my back balcony. The lovely thing about living in a poor-ish urban neighbourhood is that everyone has and uses their lines as soon as the temp gets above 0.

    But actually some of the municipalities that have bylaws banning clothes lines have been rescinding the laws in the past few years for environmental reasons. Hooray for sanity prevailing.

Leave a Reply

